Kim Stefansson
Escambia County School District
Public Relations Coordinator
<a href="mailto:kstefansson@ecsdfl.us">kstefansson@ecsdfl.us</a>
850-393-0539 (Cell)

## **NEWS RELEASE**

Jan. 12, 2021

## ECSD (FLA) Top Ten Teachers of the Year

The 2022 Top 10 Teachers of the Year are as follows (in alphabetical order):

Rochelle Carmichael - Workman Middle School Stephanie Connors - Washington High School John Fuller - Escambia High School Maureen Humphrey - Ferry Pass Middle Briana McCreary - Montclair Elementary Heather McWethy - A.K. Suter Elementary Mercedes Musto - Alternative Education Suzanne Ryals - Pensacola High School Paula Sides - Warrington Elementary Vera Wiley - Brentwood Elementary

Congratulations to all of this year's Teachers of the Year!

The Top Ten will now be considered for selection into the ECSD Top Five. The final winner will be announced on Jan. 29, 2021. This year's Golden Apple event and the announcement of the Escambia County School District Teacher of the Year for 2022 will be available LIVE. Details will be shared by email as we get closer to that date.

The winner then moves into the State competition and the State winner will be honored this summer and serve as Florida's TOY until the summer of 2022.

Media queries about Escambia County School District topics should be directed to Kim Stefansson, at 850-469-6219, <a href="mailto:kstefansson@ecsdfl.us">kstefansson@ecsdfl.us</a>
Like ECSD on Facebook at <a href="www.facebook.com/ecsdfl">www.facebook.com/ecsdfl</a>
Go to Escambia Schools Public Relations on <a href="www.facebook.com/ecsd.public">www.facebook.com/ecsd.public</a> to see pictures of recent events.
Visit ECSD's web page at <a href="www.escambiaschools.org">www.escambiaschools.org</a>
ECSD prc 01122021