HOME FRONT

the official publication of the manatee-sarasota building industry association

OCTOBER/NOVEMBER 2020

WELCOME NEW MEMBERS C-Squared Certified General Contractor Fairfax Floors Passarella & Associates Reynold's Ventures THANK YOU FOR RENEWING 2DiFore Marketing Solutions, LLC Am Engineering Al Purmort Insurance, Inc **AROX Land Development** Badger Bobs Appliances and A/C Bruce Williams Homes Dean Thompson, Inc. E.T Mackenzie of Florida, Inc. Evergreen Land Services, Inc. Evergreen Lifestyles Management Gator Plumbing, Inc. GIT Florida Title Services iHeart Media Sarasota Kinbro Lake Michigan Credit Union Lakewood Financial Services M.R. Shank & CO. Inc. Mark Williams Construction Company Michael K . Walker & Associates Navigator Kitchens & Cabinets **Neal Communities** Nix & Associates, LLC Nutter Custom Construction, LLC Omicron Granite and Tile Palma Sola Bay Development, Inc. Premier Truck Center ,LLC Rampart Homes, Inc. Rayco Electric, Inc. Red Wings Shoes Robb & Strucky Rusty Plumbing Co. Inc Superior Pools of Southwest Florida Today's Builders



MSBIA Members,

The Manatee-Sarasota Building Industry Official Voter's Guide is ready. Members make sure to get out and vote on November 3rd, the following are candidates that your Manatee-Sarasota BIA Board of Directors have endorsed as of October 2020, believing they will represent our ideals:

NATIONAL OFFICES President/Vice President

Donald J. Trump & Michael R. Pence

United States Congress

Vern Buchanan, 16th US Congressional District Greg Steube, 17th US Congressional District

FLORIDA STATE OFFICES

State Senate

Jim Boyd, District 21 Joe Gruters, District 23

State Representatives

Melony Bell, District 56
Will Robinson, District 71
Fiona MacFarland, District 72
Tommy Gregory, District 73
James Buchanan, District 74

State Attorney

Ed Brodsky, 12 Circuit Court

MANATEE COUNTY OFFICES

County Commission

James Satcher, District 1
Kevin Van Ostenbridge, District 3
Vanessa Baugh, District 5
George Kruse, District 7 At Large

MANATEE COUNTY MUNICIPALITIES

City of Bradenton

Gene Brown, Council Mayor Keenan Wooten, Councilman Ward 5

SARASOTA COUNTY OFFICES

County Commission

Mike Moran, District 1 Nancy Detert, District 3 Ron Cutsinger, District 5

SARASOTA MUNICIPALITIES

City of Sarasota Commission

Erik Arroyo, Commissioner District 3

City of Venice Council

Bill Wilson, Councilman Seat 2

City of North Port Commission

Richard Suggs, District 1

Barbara Langdon, District 2





Thank You to our 2020 Premier Partners



SMC Committee Meeting

Wednesday, October 7th 9:30am @ MSBIA Office

BOD Meeting

Thursday, October 8th 5:00pm @ MSBIA Office

Cornhole Tournament

Wednesday, October 14th 5:30pm @ Motorworks Brewing

TRUNK OR TREAT

Friday, October 16th 6:00pm @ MSBIA Office

SMC Happy hour

Tuesday, October 27th
5:00pm @ Clasico
Downtown Sarasota
Hallows Eve on the Green
Friday, October 30th
11:00am @ Plantation Colf

Country Club

BOD Meeting

Thursday, November 5th 5:00pm @ MSBIA Office

Installation of Officers

Thursday, November 12th 5:30pm @ Mote Marine

Christmas Party

Wednesday, December 2nd 5:30pm-8:30pm

11:00am @ Plantation Golf & @ Gold Coast Eagle Distributing

2021 Parade of Homes

February 22nd–March 14th www.paradeofhomesinfo.com

Executive Board

President

Michael Neal, Neal Communities

Vice President

Chris Conley, Conley Buick GMC

Treasurer

Gregg Carlson, Lee Wetherington Homes

Secretary

Robert Close, Sherwin Williams

Immediate Past President Joe Ernst, Lori Swindell Insurance Agency

Board of Directors BUILDER DIRECTORS

John Carlson, CORE Construction Teresa Mast, Davin Group Jimmy Oriol, Toll Brothers Ed Wilson, Heritage Builders of West Florida Joe Fontana, Taylor Morrison

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS

Jenny Malone Wiseman, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Peter Skokos, Norton, Hammersley, Lopez & Skokos, P.A.

Ray Turner, Turner Real Estate Network Mark Kowalski, Purmort & Martin Insurance Agency

Contact Us

Manatee-Sarasota
Building Industry Association
6650 Professional Parkway West,
Ste 102
Sarasota, FL 34240
Office: 941.907.4133

Chief Executive Officer

Jon Mast, Ext. 304

Deputy Executive Officer

Beverly Smock, Ext. 303

Events & Communications Director

Rebecca Queen, Ext. 307