

DEADLINE TO SUBMIT NOMINATIONS:

August 18, 2021

The Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce is pleased to be presenting its **57th annual**

CITIZEN OF THE YEAR

This prestigious award will be presented at the Chamber's Dinner & Awards Banquet.

This award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated excellent leadership and citizenship in the community and has made substantial contributions to the betterment of the greater Rochester area.

QUALIFICATIONS FOR CITIZEN OF THE YEAR

- 1. Adult resident of the Rochester/Northern Strafford County Region and activities should be in the same area.
- 2. Contributed to the general benefit of the community as a whole.
- 3. Demonstrates excellence in the community, for instance in civic affairs, church, PTA, etc.
- 4. Some activities performed should be over and above the normal duties of one's paid or salaried position; activities performed in the course of one's normal duties are also considered.
- 5. Services need not be confined to only current activities, but should be recent enough to have current significance.
- 6. Prior winners are ineligible.
- 7. Individuals nominated do not have to be members of the Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce or the business community. Individuals from all walks of life are encouraged.

NOMINATION PROCEDURES

Complete the form and attach it as the nomination cover page along with a <u>separate sheet</u> detailing the explanation of distinguished activities for why the nomination is submitted.

Letters of recommendations are encouraged to accompany nomination.

Nominations without detailed information may not be considered.

If a candidate is not selected this year, the nomination will be automatically resubmitted for the next three years.

All nominations are kept confidential. Please <u>DO NOT</u> notify this individual of the nomination. We will contact you should your nomination be selected.

PAST CITIZEN OF THE YEAR AWARD RECIPIENTS

1963 - Judge Leonard Hardwick	1983 - Jan Nelson	2003 – John Rigazio
1964 - Elery "Doc" Lyndes (Courier Publishing)	1984 - Bea Craig	2004 – Charles G. Ward
1965 - Herve Lagasse	1985 - Victor Hamel	2005 – Robert "Cider" Berry
1966 - Kenneth Denton (J. Zuromskis - Honored)	1986 - Mr. & Mrs. Harry Rose	2006 – R. Bradley Trafton
1967 - Vi Bliskey	1987 - Bernice Bickford	2007—Fred Hall, Jr.
1968 - Dr. Albert Barcomb	1988 - Alfred Benton	2008—Frank Callaghan
1969 - James Foss (General Conrad Snow - Honored)	1989 - Cynthia Edgerly (Roger N. Allen - Honored)	2009—Gerard "Gerry" Gilbert
1970 - Albert Miltner	1990 - Vincent J. DeNobile	2010—Linda Gaskell Bisson
1970 - Albert Miltner	1990 - Vincent J. DeNobile	2010—Linda Gaskell Bisson
1971 - Kennett R. Kendall, Sr.	1991 - Dorothy Callaghan	2011—Ken Billings
1972 - Joseph Zuromskis	1992 - Richard W. Creteau (Posthumously)	2012—Kenn Ortmann
1973 - Dr. Alexander Smith	1993 - Marilyn R. Berry	2013—Gerard Gravel
1974 - Roland Keans	1994 - Harvey Bernier	2014—Gerald & Claire Bisaillion
1975 - Gerry Rainville	1995 - Roland Roberge (Posthumously)	2015—Jane Cooper Fall
1976 - Mayor John Shaw (refused award)	1996 - Robert "Bob" Brown	2016— Derek Peters
1977 - Helen Berry	1997 - Daniel Lacroix	2017—Walter Hoerman, MD
1978 - Judge Richard Cooper	1998 – Terry McGarghan	2018—Hoagy Higgins
1979 - Arnold T. Clement	1999 – Kevin Flynn	2019—Patricia Rainboth
1980 - Bud Carlson 1981 - Elmer R. Waitt 1982 - Fr. Donald Marsh	2000 – Marion Veno 2001 – Janet Pelley 2002 – Steven B. Dore	2020—Lisa Stanley



CONFIDENTIAL NOMINATION OF THE 2021 CITIZEN OF THE YEAR

NOMINEE:	
Full Name	
	Phone
NOMINATOR (INDIVIDUAL OR (ORGANIZATION SUBMITTING NOMINATION):
Name	Phone
Address	
Email	
	Date
QUALIFICATIONS OF THE NOMINE	EE:
BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION OF	NOMINEE:
Signature of Individual Calamitain N	minotion Dete
Signature of Individual Submitting Non	mination Date
Nomination form and att	tached documentation must be submitted by August 18, 2021 to:

Awards Committee

Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce 18 South Main Street, Rochester, NH 03867 president@rochesternh.org Phone: (603) 332-5080 Fax: (603) 332-5216