Crystal Lake Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors Minutes July 7, 2023 Chamber Boardroom

Present: Eric Beier, Michael Buchanan, Cameron Hubbard, Jeff Lord, Andrea Marquez, Stacy Mason, Kathryn I. Martens (Secretary), Katie O'Neill, Ken Pringle, Chris Slack, Karen Tobin, Grace Todd, Samantha Wagner, Mike Wheeland; Ben Volling, Interim President/CEO

Absent: Pierre Garcia, Allyson Gluth, Leah Jackson, Lisa Karlov, Randy Smith, Tim Urban

1. Call to Order

1.1. Welcome. The meeting was called to order at 11:15 am by Chair Ken Pringle.

2. Vote for 2023-2024 Executive Committee

- 2.1. Mike Wheeland Board Chair. It was moved by Ken Pringle and seconded by Cameron Hubbard to elect Mike Wheeland as Board Chair for FY 23/24. Ayes-13; Nays-0; Abstain-1; Absent-6. Motion approved.
- 2.2. Kathryn I. Martens Treasurer/Secretary. It was moved by Stacy Mason and seconded by Eric Beier to elect Kathryn I. Martens as Treasurer/Secretary for FY 23/24. Ayes-14; Nays-0; Absent-6. Motion approved.

We still need a Board Vice-Chair and to appoint someone to fill a one-year term.

It was moved by Mike Wheeland and seconded by Chris Slack to go into Executive Session at 11:24 am. Ayes-14; Nays-0; Absent-6. Motion approved.

It was moved by Stacy Mason and seconded by Ken Pringle to come out of Executive Session at 11:44 am. Ayes-14; Nays-0; Absent-6. Motion approved.

It was moved by Ken Pringle and seconded by Eric Beier to adjourn at 11:45 am. Ayes-14; Nays-0; Absent-6. Motion approved.