



INDEPENDENCE DAY PARADE Sunday, July 7, 2024

GRAND MARSHAL Candidate Nomination Form

CANDIDATE	S NAME:					
BUSINESS:						
ADDRESS:						
CITY:				STATE:	ZIP:	
Candidate's Qualifications for Grand Marshal:						

Nominated By: _____ Phone: _____

CRITERIA FOR SELECTING A RECIPIENT FOR INDEPENDENCE DAY PARADE GRAND MARSHAL

- The individual should be known by many people or groups to have made a significant contribution to the Crystal Lake Area; or
- He/she has provided inspiration that has sparked other people to become intensely involved in efforts to assist the community; or
- The person has demonstrated outstanding volunteerism in the community; or
- The individual has demonstrated an act of heroism and continues to serve people in the community; or
- He/she may have been involved in establishing goals for community development and seeing them followed through to fruition; or
- The recipient is dedicated to the mission of improving opportunities for all people in the emotional, physical and social environment in which they live.
- The individual nominated should have met a minimum of one of the above criteria points.

Individual may be nominated by relatives, coworkers, fellow organization members, friends or those simply interested in the work of the candidate. All nominations will be kept confidential at all times. No candidate will be considered unless the nomination is received with an official form, filled out in full, with reasons stated. It should be both the objective and subjective judgment of each year's judging panel whether or not a candidate is deserving of this award, basing their choice on tangible evidence, discussion and final voting.

Deadline for Nominations is 4 p.m. May 13, 2024. Email to the Chamber at <u>info@clchamber.com</u>.

Past Grand Marshals:

1996 Bob Blazier 2005 Rosemary Kurtz 2006 Millie Gieseke 2007 Bob Blazier 2008 Bill Dwyer 2009 Bob Covey 2010 Sergeant Jason McLeod (Posthumously) 2011 Dorothy Heisler 2012 Mark Elmore 2013 Richard Harms 2014 Gary Reece 2015 Bill Laskey 2016 Mike Splitt 2017 Mike Tryon 2018 Diana Kenney 2019 Patti Lutz 2020 Parade canceled 2021 Paul Leech 2022 Kathryn I. Martens 2023 Jim Heisler