

2020 Annual Member Awards Nomination Form

Award winners will represent the HBAGTA in the 2020/21 Public Relations Advertisements.

Nomination Deadline: May 1, 2020



Here is an opportunity to recognize your fellow Association members who have made significant contributions to the Association, the building industry, and/or the community (previous awards recipients are listing on the back). Nominations can be made by any HBAGTA member. Recognition of this year's Annual Award Winners will take place during the May General Membership Meeting.

<u>Distinguished Builder Award</u> is given to a Builder Member for a high level of involvement, contribution, and promotion of the HBAGTA and professional commitment to the industry.

В	secause:
_	
	e of the Year/Jim Alpers Memorial Award is given to an Associate Member who has been a member in good standing ars. The nominee must demonstrate a high level of participation in the association and professional commitment to stry.
N	lominee:
	Because:
	ling Member Award is given to a Builder, Associate or Affiliate Member of the association for their extensive ent and enthusiastic participation in association activities.
N	Iominee:
	Because:
who has	Leader Award is given preferably to a newer member of the HBAGTA but may also be given to a long-term member rededicated himself/herself to the association, assumed new leadership roles and actively participated in association activities.
N	lominee:
В	Because:
	arian of the Year Award is given to any active HBAGTA member for making outstanding contributions to the betterment ommunity.
N	Jominee:
	Because:
-	Nominated by:

DISTINGUISHED BUILDER (Builder of the Year)

Ivan Foerster – 1991
Paul Maurer – 1992
Greg Shugart – 1993
Gordon Converse – 1994
Marvin D. Saxton – 1995
Roger Papineau – 1996
Richard Erickson – 1997
Leroy R. Ostlund. – 1998
Andris Valdmanis – 1999

Jerry Stricker – 2000
Sally Bornschein – 2001
Dave Smith – 2002
Mark Dulac – 2003
Rodney Bogart – 2004
Michael Ferraro – 2006
Mike Collings – 2007
Scott Duensing – 2008
Michael Ferraro – 2006

No one - 2011 Victor Lisabeth - 2012-2013 No one - 2014 No one - 2015 Dean Adams - 2016 Steve Eveleigh - 2017 Kendall Smith - 2018 Marcy Hurst - 2019

Dean Adams - 2009-2010

JIM ALPERS ASSOCIATE OF THE YEAR AWARD

Mark Glynn - 1991 Roger Thompson - 1992 Jack Roney - 1993 William P. Watson - 1994 Charles Morrison - 1995 Rod Koehler - 1996 Chuck Walters - 1997 Rick Deneweth - 1998 Scott Williams - 1999 B. J. Stark - 2000 Bonnie Alfonso - 2001 Jim Miller - 2002 Sue Simonis - 2003 Sean Skarshaug - 2004 Mike Farrer - 2005 Mike Bartkowiak – 2006 Donn Westman - 2007 Denny Lauterbach - 2008 Julie Courtade 2009-2010 Robert & Leslie Roe – 2012 Jane Lutz – 2013 Jeff DuFort - 2014 Geri Nelson –2015 Rick MacKinnon – 2016 Ed Beuerle - 2017 Caleb Norris - 2018 Dan Goodchild - 2019

HUMANITARIAN/COMMUNITY AWARD

Paul Maurer - 1991
Dave Black - 1992
Roger Thompson - 1993
Dale Hotelling - 1994
Dave Smith - 1995
William P. Watson - 1996
Mark Martinek - 1997
Sally Bornschein - 1998
Butch Broad - 1999
Dennis Fedorinchik - 2000

Junior Van Dyke - 2001
Jerry Stricker- 2002
Doyle Berg - 2003
Brown Lumber Company - 2004
Butch Broad - 2005
Brian Follansbee -2006
Marc Burkholder - 2007
Scott Williams - 2008
Junior Van Dyke - 2001

Denny Lauterbach-2009-2010

Gretchen Knoblock & Carol Buck- 2012 Charles King - 2013 Ryan McCoon - 2014 Dale Bush – 2015 Bob & Leslie Roe – 2016 Dean Adams – 2017 Dan Brady - 2018 Ted Roehrich - 2019

OUTSTANDING MEMBER AWARD (Formerly Support Member Award)

Linda DeVincent - 1992
Rod Koehler - 1992
Sally Erickson - 1993
Peggy Ellibee - 1994
Joanie Otte - 1995
Ron Williamson - 1996
Dennis Hess - 1997
Joe VanAntwerp - 1998
Randy Porter - 1999

Lisa Long - 2000
Jennifer Martin - 2001
Bob Abbey – 2002
Max Strickland - 2003
Bob Abbey - 2004
Steve Morse - 2005
Joel Greene - 2006
Kim Engel - 2007
Max Strickland- 2008

Victor Lisabeth-2009-2010 Eric Palmer- 2012 Jane Lutz – 2013 Bill Packer - 2014 Jeremy Orth – 2015 Matt Vajda – 2016 Marcy Hurst - 2017 Brian Terhune - 2018 Jennifer Bard - 2019

EMERGING LEADER (Formerly Rookie of the Year)

Kevin Jaeger – 1991 Chuck Ellibee – 1991 John Erickson – 1992 Laura Keenan – 1992 Stephanie Ostlund – 1993 Gerald Stoerkel, Jr. – 1994 David Bradshaw – 1995 Jennifer Martin – 1996 Bubba Anderson – 1997 Kim Elliott – 1998 Mike Bartkowiak – 1999 Starr Merriner – 2000 Eric Ritchie – 2001 Mike Urbanus – 2002 Drew Webster – 2003 Briant Sikorski – 2004 Mary Horn – 2005 Terry Harper, CAPS – 2005 Rob Whims – 2006 Robb Bollenberg – 2007

Bill Packer – 2008

Jason Trowbridge-2009-2010

Doug Priest - 2012 Skyler Fort - 2013 Alyssa Henning - 2014 Geri Johnson-Pasinski – 2015 Mike Tucker – 2016 Heidi Wylin - 2017 Jennifer Bard - 2018 Trevor Mitchell - 2019