A RESOLUTION

The Executive Board of the State Firefighters' and Fire Marshals' Association of Texas recognizes the need for the training of firefighters. We herewith respectfully submit the following resolution:

WHEREAS: We have a room dedicated to training, and

WHEREAS: This training room is a place of honor and respect for training, and

WHEREAS: This room should be named after an individual that is dedicated to training and love for the fire service,

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

- Barbara Marzean has selflessly dedicated her service to the State Firefighters' and Fire Marshals' Association of Texas, and
- Has dedicated WinStar to service and training, and
- Is a champion and advocate of training in Texas.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT:

The training room at the State Firefighters' and Fire Marshals' Association office shall be named The Barbara Marzean Training Room.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED THIS 26TH DAY OF JUNE, 2022

EXECUTIVE BOARD of the

STATE FIREFIGHTERS' AND FIRE MARSHALS' ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS

Richard Van Winkle, President

Chuck Richardson, 1st Vice President

Donny Boggs, 2nd Vice President

Curtis Brown, 3rd Vice President

Billy Tidwell, 4th Vice President

Brent Allen, Secretary

Michael Richter, Assistant Secretary

Ben Kennedy, Chaplain

Tim Smith, Immediate Past President

Rayford Gibson, Parliamentarian