

To: HBA of Metro Denver Board of Directors
From: Chérie Talbert, MHC Executive Director and the MHC Board of Directors
Date: October 15, 2019
Subject: 2019 Local Municipal Fall Election Candidate & Voting Guide

The Metro Housing Coalition ("MHC") Board of Directors met late last month after the candidate vetting process to decide on contributions and endorsements toward incumbent and prospective candidates within twelve municipalities in this 2019 fall election cycle. The municipalities were chosen based on an annual tiering process and permits/projects based on our membership activities. Candidates may or may not have been participatory in a few municipalities.

Ballots drop 22 days prior to the election. Ballots will be mailed this week with in-person voting beginning the third week of October. The elections will take place on Tuesday, November 5th.

Please note that decisions on supported candidates are done through a complete process coupled with weighted analysis. If you have any questions about these endorsements and contributions or how the MHC Board of Directors uses this process, please contact me at <u>ctalbert@hbadenver.com</u> or at 303-551-6734.

We hope this guide will be helpful when you receive your ballot and we hope that you will please remember to VOTE!

1. Arvada

a. Mayor – Marc Williams (incumbent) –	b. District 2 – T.O. Owens –
endorsement + contribution	endorsement + contribution
c. District 4 – David Jones (incumbent)	d. At-Large – Bob Fifer (incumbent)
– endorsement + contribution	– endorsement + contribution
-	

2. Aurora

۷.	Auro	JId		
	a.	Mayor – Mike Coffman & Marsha Berzins (incumbent) – contribution only	b.	Ward 4 – Charlie Richardson (incumbent) – endorsement + contribution
	C.	Ward 5 – Bob Roth (incumbent) – endorsement + contribution	d.	Ward 6 – Francoise Bergan (incumbent) – endorsement + contribution
	e.	At-Large (1) – Johnny Watson (appointed incumbent) – endorsement + contribution	f.	At-Large (2) - Curtis Gardner – endorsement + contribution





3. Broomfield

a. Mayor – Patrick Quinn	b. Ward 1 – Stan Jezierski (incumbent)
 – endorsement + contribution 	 endorsement + contribution
c. Ward 2 – William Lindstedt	
 – endorsement + contribution 	

4. Castle Pines



5. Commerce City



6. Lakewood

•	Paul (incumbent) ent or contribution; MHC	b.	Ward 1 – Kyra drGruy – no endorsement or contribution; MHC other support
other support			
c. Ward 3 – Henr	y Hollender – no	d.	Ward 5 – Dana Gutwein – (incumbent)
endorsement o	or contribution; MHC other		endorsement + contribution; MHC other
support			support

7. Littleton

- At-Large (1) Kyle Schlachter (incumbent)
 – endorsement + contribution
- b. At Large (2) Scott Melin
 endorsement + contribution



8. Thornton

Б.	THO	rnton	
	a.	Mayor – Jan Kullman (W-4 incumbent) – endorsement + contribution	Ward 1 – Jacque Phillips (incumbent) – endorsement + contribution
	C.	Ward 2 – Julia Marvin – endorsement + contribution	Ward 3 – David Acunto – endorsement + contribution

e. Ward 4 – Adam Matkowsky (incumbent) – endorsement + contribution

9. Westminster

a. At-Large (1) – Anita Seitz (incumbent) – endorsement + contribution	 b. At-Large (2) – Sheela Mahnke (appointed incumbent) – endorsement+ contribution
c. At-Large (3) – Michelle Haney (incumbent) – endorsement + contribution	